…zen…

So here in Tennessee we were expecting snow today. One thing that anyone has to understand about me is how much I love the snow. My mood changes, I get giddy, and just a new level of excitement comes over me. I also get a chance to experience my zen moment — being out in the snow and not hearing anything else but the snow falling around me. It is a hard moment to come by, but I soak it all in when I can get it.

So, as I was standing in my kitchen admiring the snow from a large window, I noticed a cow standing in the pasture behind our home. This is nothing new because there are always lots of cows in this pasture, however this one was covered in snow and standing off away from the others who were huddled together. For some reason I loved what I saw and my inner photographer jumped went to work. I got everything on, camera in hand, and got to the back door just in time to notice that the cow moved. I decided to venture out anyway hoping to make the most of the situation. Of course, I snuck in my zen moment before walking all the way back to the pasture. The cows were all huddled around a bale of hay and the snow was falling at a high rate. I was working my way up and down the fence row and I noticed I had a fan. One cow had ventured its way outside the rest of the group and was checking me out. I loved the situation and made sure to capture the moment. Enjoy!

jdh0002b

My fan!
jdh0004b

Leave a comment

Filed under GOYA

Leave a Reply

