busy weekend

Last weekend was a busy weekend!! We had all sorts of family and friends in our home to celebrate my completion of my Masters Degree! I finally graduated, after starting this journey two years ago, receiving both my Masters Degree in Arts in Education as well as completing the requirements for my teaching licensure. It is so nice to finally be done and now I can also dedicate more time to my family and photography too! My family took some pictures at the graduation, but my favorite came from a photographer from the Lebanon Democrat in Lebanon, TN. Maggie was having a hard time letting me take part in graduation by myself. She just wanted to come see me while I was standing in line so I bent down to console her and to send her back to her seat. At that moment the photographer caught this:

Josh and Maggie at graduation

Later that evening my wife hosted a graduation party at our house for me and we had a huge turnout! It was so nice to have all of these individuals in our home who have supported me over the past few years. Thank you again to all of our friends and family that were able to attend!

The next day, little JT had his first birthday party where we all got to gather together again! He is just getting so big and I wanted to post a few pics from his party. He is such the big boy now! Maggie just loves being able to spend so much time with all of her cousins!

jdh0027b

jdh0030

Little Josh even did a little showing off for us by taking some steps! Here is starting off in front of his mommy…
jdh0007

…and ending up in his daddy’s arms. (I love this one)
jdh0011b

Leave a comment

Filed under Birthdays, Children, Children/Family Photography, Family, Special Event Photography, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

