…expressions…

…and some of the best I have yet to see. This was 2 year old Jackson and he was non-stop and had the best facial expressions ever!! I was able to see from happy to sad, pouty to grumpy, inquisitive to surprise, and so many more! I was so amazed how energetic and expressive this little guy was, and he was just 2! It took him a few minutes to warm-up to me, but by the end of the session he was coming over and getting under my arm to get a sneak peek at his pictures when I was looking through them on the camera.

This little man kept me smiling and laughing the whole time during our shoot and I ended up with so many great shots that it was hard to narrow it down to just a handful to tease his parents with. I think the best memory I have from this shoot was the squirrels that were all around us. Jackson couldn’t say “squirrel” so he called them a “mousshh” (mouse) and he tried his best to chase after each and every one. This entire session was just wonderful from start to finish!

To mom and dad: I hope you had as much of a good time as I did with your session. I hope that this teaser is just what you need to brighten up your day 🙂

 

Lets start off with a close-up of those big blue eyes!
jdh_0016

jdh_0004b

Looking for the “mousshh”
jdh_0013

Mousshh!
jdh_0012

Air time with daddy
jdh_0023

We even took time for some quick ball playing
jdh_0035

Blowing kisses!
jdh_0043b

Plus so many more wonderful shots!

1 Comment

Filed under Children, Children/Family Photography

One response to “…expressions…

  1. Mary Kay Rheingans

    As Jackson’s grandmother so far away in Minnesota I really loved seeing these pics on the web!!! I call him Mr. P. – Mr. Personality – and I have since he was about 2 months – he has so many expressions!!! Thank you for the preview and can’t wait to see them all:)

Leave a Reply

