Welcome little Dane!

I am proud to announce that I am an uncle once again! On January 2, my brother and his family welcomed their first son, Dane, into the world. Although he was about a month early he is just perfect ūüôā We had to wait to go back to Indiana to see all of them because Maggie and I were sick and we didn’t want to spread germs, but we finally got to go up this weekend and what a cutie he is!! Like I mentioned he was a month early and he only weighed in at 5lb. 10oz.,¬†but he was¬†20 inches long! He was so small, but he was just the best little boy anyone could ask for.

We were so excited to be there to see all of them and to be able to help out in any way we could. Personally, I also didn’t want miss an opportunity to get some great newborn shots of my own nephew while we were there! As much as I wanted to have a long,¬†great session with little Dane, I didn’t want to take away from our time¬†there¬†and I¬†had to capture what I could get without interfering too much¬†with everyone. I¬†had planned so many shots that I would have loved to get,¬†and although I didn’t get all I wanted,¬†I still love the ones I was able to get.

Here are some of what I was able to capture just to show off my new nephew!

IMG_9556

“The Yawn”
IMG_9563b

IMG_9557

“The Smile”
IMG_9596b

IMG_9604

This was one of my favorites as you can see just how small he is. My brother was holding him and you can see a great size relationship with his thumb:
IMG_9528b

1 Comment

Filed under Children/Family Photography, My Family

One response to “Welcome little Dane!

  1. Dale

    Man he sure is cute!!
    Congratulations to Mom and Dad!!! and the whole family.

Leave a Reply

