Jack!

What a joy it has been being able to watch little Jack grow this year! It seems just like yesterday that his parents asked me to do his 3 month portraits and now he is 9 months old!! My goodness where has the time gone?! Once again I traveled to Jack’s house to take his pictures. It was so nice to see his parents again and little McKinley who got to be my “assistant.”

I had been waiting for Jack to start sitting up as it would really open up a lot of opportunities for pictures and my wish finally came true for this session. We had such a great time despite it being a little overcast, but we took advantage of the day and had the majority of the shoot outside! The weather was great, the company was great, and I think the pictures turned out great!! To Kim and Chris, I hope you like your preview 🙂

IMG_5503b

IMG_5518

IMG_5453b

IMG_5580

IMG_5456

There were so many that I really enjoyed, but the last one just speaks to me some how. The innocent look along with a little hint of a smile and the natural glow as well as his eyes just draws me in. I will have to admit that this is one of my most favorites.

In addition to all of the pictures of Jack, I was also able to squeeze in some family pictures. I will generally try to take some family pics upon request, but I generally keep those for the family to see when I deliver the disk. These were so much fun and turned out so well that I just couldn’t keep these hidden! Here is a preview of one of the family shots:

IMG_5533sepia

6 Comments

Filed under Children/Family Photography

6 responses to “Jack!

  1. Seriously dude, you got skills.

  2. these are unbelievably beautiful. this is just a small dose of how great they all are. way to go honey!

    i am so proud of you!

    alison

  3. Pingback: Jack 9 months « The Thomas Report

  4. Well, of course, I love them all, but I too love the last one of Jack and the one of him on the horse and the family pic…oh my, that family pic is unbelievable. Good stuff!

  5. grammy

    They are all too cute, but I think the first one captures the truly serious little guy. He is Precious!!

Leave a Reply

